Antibot solution/controls on Ashes of Creation

AnalyserDmZAnalyserDmZ Member
edited January 2021 in General Discussion
Hello, I am new to the community and probably my questions have already been replied on previous Discord messages or on Forum topics which I was not able to locate. In case there are relevant clarifications please link me the URL of those so I will not waste your time.

Just quick “Bio” of my-self so I can justify the points related to my questions and my ability to understand (at-least on high-level I hope) any relevant technical related answer can be found below:

My gaming experience:
I have been playing games for the past 13 years and I was initiated to MMORPGs at the age of 12 with LineAge2 (back on C3 era-patch). I have been playing several MMORPGs and I never enjoyed any other tittle that much as LineAge2 (that is why I am still playing it on private servers). During those years (since the release of C4 patch) I have played on numerous private servers and official NcSoft servers as well. The main issue that was always “killing” a server was the third-party tools or bots.

Please note that I have played several other genres and MMORPG tittles.

My understanding of InfoSec and bot software products:
Please note that my studies are on Computer Science and Information Security and for the past years till now I work as an Application Security Engineer. Thus, I hope I will be able to understand any relevant technicalities referenced in your answer.
In addition to the above, I have also created my own LineAge2 private servers and developed relevant anti-bot solutions for those servers (well those controls partially worked).

My questions:
Since LineAge2 and probably Ashes of Creation are based on similar “type of grind” (at least on my understanding – I have not played the game) , I would like to ask some questions related to the above issue and some clarifications to information that you have shared with the community.