Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!

PvP aspect and the likely effect to casual players

Comments

• AtamaAtama Member, Braver of Worlds, Kickstarter, Alpha One
    I’m a casual player. I have to be, I have kids, I’m a full time professional, I have responsibilities. I can’t play a game 10 hours a day. I’ll probably play 1-2 hours a day, maybe a bit more than that on the weekend.

I have seen nothing to indicate that I won’t be able to play this game. I’ll advance slower than no-lifers, but so what? It means the content will last longer for me. I’ve played MMORPGs for more than 20 years. I play them right now. I play end game content in many of them. I catch up eventually.

I am sure there’ll be lots of players like me and we’ll be happy. Why wouldn’t we be? It’s not a race, it’s a role-playing game.

The people who won’t be happy are those who can’t stand any PvP, but oh well. This isn’t a PvE game. People who love PvE (like me) will have tons of things to do and enjoy. You just need to accept that PvP is not totally avoidable. You might even enjoy it on occasion. Hopefully you will.

Hhak63P.png
  • flatlineflatline Member, Founder
    Silberwolf wrote: »
    Ladies and G

The resulting question to be answered - if it keeps as it is - would be: Is the highly PvP oriented fanbase big enough to keep the game running profitable in long term ? Or would it be better for Intrepid Studios to have speculative 100K – 300K monthly paying accounts more on their finance base …? One little flag could probably do the job …

How very "woke" of you.

This age old argument where a casual PVE player attempts to weaponize the PVP mechanics in an attempt to oppress a segment of the population is quite trollish.