Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!

Aaricia's Character Art: Volume 2

Volume 1 was about to creep to page 2 and I don't want my pieces getting separated from the first page---so BOOM! Volume 2 has been born. For those joining me on my journey just now---hi, hello. I'm a hobbyist artist at best and I'm currently in the throws of learning what my style is while also learning the basics of digital art. All of my knowledge is from Pinterest, YouTube, and Deviant Art. I'm a hot mess of mediocre, but I'm having fun and I hope that other AoC fanart creators will enjoy my creations.

As always, clicking the image will link you to my Deviant Art page where the piece is posted---so you can explore all my mistakes in full resolution. Neat.

This is my rendition of a Tulnar if they could have insect lineage. My lil' Beetle Queen was inspired by the scene in Thumbelina where she dressed up as a Beetle. I remember watching that as a little girl and being so sad when the bugs called her ugly. ANYWAYS. This Tulnar beauty is pursuing knowledge in the great library of her node. Totally not because I wanted to be lazy by using a book brush. She's just part bookworm. /dadjokelaugh

ty9bavpcz7h5.png
3az4b166v5je.pngChristian. Family-Friendly. Community-Oriented. Click the banner to learn more.

Comments

• DUDE I absolutely loved the beetle version of Thumbelina. That dress was super pretty and I can totally see the influence now <3 and custom brushes are literally the best ... they save so much time when drawing pictures. Can I make X? Yes. But this brush saves me literally 10 hrs so I'll use it lol It's one of the big reasons why many Japanese mangakas have switched from traditional to digital!! And don't sell yourself short - you're doing just fine on your artistic journey :)
  • AariciaAaricia Member
    9wrsrhekmjqv.png