Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!

Class Vidoes

Well when I started playing mmos I was lost in the sauce, clueless, knowing zero about my class. Geuss made for great discovery but ounce I got to make level I thought I had reached the top of mountain as far as my training was concerned. Well could not be further from the truth. As an archer I really did not even know what my role was in pvp or pve . I pvp a lot and well pvp is unforgiving so I learned my class through trial and error more error than anything else but sometimes I felt like quiting but glad I did not. Learned mostly by watching other rangers actaully took a long time to play my class at acceptable level.

Well looking back on it now Think if the company would of directed me in the right direction think that would of saved me a ton of time. Now I know that there is a certain amount of discovery and learning how to play you class correctly (doing reasearch testing things out and watching videos online made for other players ) is part of the progression in MMORPG vs having every thing spoon fed to you.

But I think Just a simple video explaining what the class role what some abilites do. I am not talking about game mechanics or which set is best. But just a simple guide real simple guide that show role that class plays in pve and pvp. One example could be like how a mages wall of force could be used to protect other players if they are stacked behing the toon. Do not know if that is even possible.

Plus they could also be used to show case other classes kind of like Black Desrt Online.

Comments

• AzryilAzryil Member, Leader of Men, Kickstarter, Alpha One