An in depth explanation about MML, and the positive effects of player music.

DracthasDracthas Member
edited November 2020 in General Discussion
Hello all,

On the stream, my question was mentioned about MML and bringing player music into Ashes of Creation. I thought I would go into more detail about MML, player music, why it should be brought to Ashes of Creation, and the impact it can have on the community.

Quick Tidbit about myself:

I have been barding for around over 6 years now, from Archeage, Mabinogi, Maplestory 2, and dabbled in a tiny bit of FFXIV music. Currently co-founder of a community from Archeage (Some of you might know me from there) of over 100 bards\music lovers etc across various servers. We are looking to jump into Ashes of Creation if player music comes. Our goal if it does is to start to host concerts, fill taverns with song, and add to the community by sharing our love of music.

What is MML:
MML is called Music Macro Language, it is a code which will let you program music into games an example would be: v126t100ccggaag2ffeeddc2ggffeed2ggffeed2ccggaag2ffeeddc2

What you just saw was Twinkle, Twinkle Little Star. It is played at 126 volume with a tempo of 100. Now I know you all will be like what does this all mean? It means that by having a sheet of Music paper in-game you can paste the code you wrote there, and then be able to play it in-game for other players. You will see in the example underneath what different parts of the code represents different notes. You can do different tracks which means that multiple notes can be playing at the same time.

Example of Archage Music Paper:
94WEgSQ.jpeg

Positive impact on a game community and effect it would have on Ashes of Creation::