Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Artificial Scarcity and Emotional Manipulation

Comments

• Options
    JeetophJeetoph Member
    edited January 2021
    Vhaeyne wrote: »
    Jeetoph wrote: »
    I don't think any player would feel betrayed if you could just choose a skin out of any pack from the date you pre-ordered until launch.

I would feel betrayed because I want Snail Boi to be special. My FFXIV character will never have that slick back tattoo because I started playing in Heavensward. I am fine with that because all of my FC friends who have it feel special, and if I was able to get it. I would be taking something away from them. They have their tattoo, and it is special.

I don't know how many people was able to get snail- boi, but I can tell you right now. If the number of people with that mount ever goes up... I ain't gonna be happy about it.

I think you misunderstood. My idea was you can only choose the snail pack if you happen to have pre-ordered earlier. Like if I pre-order now I would only be able to choose from this month until launch. Your snail would be safe ^^
  • Options
    I don't think any player would feel betrayed if you could just choose a skin out of any pack from the date you pre-ordered until launch.

I would feel betrayed because I want Snail Boi to be special. My FFXIV character will never have that slick back tattoo because I started playing in Heavensward. I am fine with that because all of my FC friends who have it feel special, and if I was able to get it. I would be taking something away from them. They have their tattoo, and it is special.

I don't know how many people was able to get snail- boi, but I can tell you right now. If the number of people with that mount ever goes up... I ain't gonna be happy about it.