Player enemy visual Health Bar update on hit.

Comments

• edited September 14
    Chaliux wrote: »
    Whaaat? We have the same opinion on that?
    Fake news. Cant be true.
    I've been complaining about player loot on death for months (if not a few years) now. It's stupid and pointless imo, especially when we have caravans and mules that would create a much more meaningful target for robbery.
  • Ayeveegaming1Ayeveegaming1 Member, Braver of Worlds, Kickstarter, Alpha One
    Mag7spy wrote: »
    Azherae wrote: »
    Are we going back to ignoring that L2 stopped people from dropping items fairly early in and seemingly never had them drop as much as Ashes does?

I feel like this needs to be factored.
    They were dropping on death from npcs for 2 years after release. But yeah, you got a point that there's a higher chance of PKing cause Ashes has player loot (oh how I fucking hate that feature).

And I'll definitely admit I was wrong if that feature will highly increase PKing in Ashes. Right now I don't believe it will, cause I doubt people will risk going Red just over some mats, but we'll have to see.

Why go red when you can get them killed by mobs lmao.

I provided a solution for that in one of these threads lol. Basically it states that if you have done damage to the non aggressor, and he is still damaged, but dies from the mob with the damage you have done to him still in effect, you will get corruption.
    5pc7z05ap5uc.png
  • Chaliux wrote: »
    Flanker wrote: »
    But do you at least recognize the ridiculousness of the fact that someone who actually offers a solution to reduce the amount of griefing is being accused of wanting to grief other players?
    So no stop yet? Hm ok.
    You solution is quite weak (I think, as mentioned). Do you talk about the hp bars now? I provided reasons why this is not enough or good (several postings above).