Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Will PVP be a focus?

ArchivedUserArchivedUser Guest
edited November 2017 in Ashes of Creation Design
So, I'm not good at English, I'm from Brazil, but I'd like to say, that you need to focus a lot on pvp too, because I can not see any good enough games in this besides world of warcraft, but wow it's old, but pvp is the best, so in my opinion you have to leave AoC it more dynamic, where a group is formed, and each one needs to do its job, both to heal, deal damage, and controls (stuns, sleep etc). Sorry for the mistakes!

Comments

• Options
    I agree with the Yuuroz.
    Please, tell for us (your fans) more informations about PvP.
    But, maby, we haven't seen the relevant post (or posts).
    Advance thanks.
  • Options
    Ashes is a PvX game. PvP is an integral part of their systems and the game has been built around that. Go to aocwiki.net and watch the relevant livestreams. Information is out there if you look.
  • Options
    edited November 2017
    I join in wishes that PvP will be more liberal and no so restricted.

Hopefully PvP will not end up happening just occasionally and only during specific events (sieges and caravans).
  • Options
    I figured that PvP & PvE will be present in everything we do
  • Options
    wasnt it open pvp? so i guess yea the focus is about both
  • Options
    That would depend on what you expect from PvP.

If you expect a moba (Multiplayer Online Battle Arena) Like World of Warcraft battlegrounds. You may be a tad bit disappointed. There will be arena's (1v1 etc.)
    But the larger scale battles they will take place in the open world. 
    From what we can gather, it'll be mostly centred around the Caravan system, and of course the node sieges. 

I suspect the open-world dungeons will be a haven for it too.