Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Is this MMO going to have any monetary features?

123457»

Comments

• Options
    IridiannyIridianny Member
    edited August 2022
    I am not “lying to your face” as this is an online thread and I can’t see your face, nor would I want to. They are offering some sub time and their cosmetic use currency of embers, but you are mainly buying a pack of cosmetics items right now and that is what they continuously are offering and have been for seemingly years now, so it’s the primary form as far as I can tell. That being said, I’m no expert on this game I only am interpreting what I see and have been told by other people on these forums.
  • Options
    ElderElder Member, Leader of Men, Kickstarter, Alpha One
    Iridianny wrote: »
    Elder wrote: »
    As an example, One of your alts may be an armorsmith. You could have that character craft some gear with a customized appearance. You could then swap to another alt to have it enchanted before placing it in a warehouse or personal storage so all your characters may have use of it.

I understand this mentality, but I am not a hardcore progression focused mmo player. I am a community based player and I think having alts to do every skill actually takes away from community engagement. I personally think paying for alts is actually a great monetization model for those who need to have every class and every character and the average player can just focus on their one. Most mmo players are casual players after all and don’t have unlimited time to invest into a video game.

I don't mean to be rude, but I was only correcting misinformation. I have no interest in discussing your opinions or preferences.
    Which is the greater folly, summoning the demon or expecting gratitude from it?
    gif.gif
  • Options
    NoaaniNoaani Member, Intrepid Pack