Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

[Feedback Request] Basic Melee Weapon Attack Update Discussed in June Livestream

1121314151618»

Comments

• Options
    EradalEradal Member
    edited August 2022
    First off, it's very reassuring to hear from the engineers that they are focused and understand the benefit of building with modularity in mind. As a Senior software engineer, I've seen the mistake in not doing this far too many times and it become a blocker to future iteration/improvement. So, great work team!
    The aesthetics, audio, animations... it all looked and sounded great. I particularly really enjoyed the circular swinging of the Sword and the sword cutting into it's surroundings when utilized. Steven did mention that they are only going to show us some abilities at a time for feedback in chunks and that we won't see everything for the sake of Alpha 2 mystery, which eases my nerves considering how much work in the combat and class kits could be.

Feedback

1. This does not feel like the heaviest sword a warrior could carry. Perhaps there is a larger, heavier, and slower Great Sword. Personally, I think a character could dual wield two of these swords and the speed remain the same, if not be a tad faster. Why? Because this isn't supposed to be too realistic and specifically for fun game-play by not letting the realism become too much a barrier. Game-play enjoyment > realism. Like I think those swords could fit on this ER image if that makes sense.
    elden-ring-how-to-two-hand-and-dual-wield-power-stance-weapons-02.large.jpg