Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

Next Live Stream + Q&A Submission - Friday, January 29, 2021 at 11AM PST

Comments

• Options
    RileyRiley Member, Intrepid Pack
    If the game is meant to support 500 players in the same location, what happens when 1000 show up?

Is lag the deterrent? Or will there be other measures in place?
  • Options
    Hello Ashes Team!

I'm new to MMOs but want to start playing and learning about them. How player friendly will AOC be to players who are newer to the MMORPG genre and how much time should it take to become accustomed to the AOC's gameplay, mechanics, and overall elements. Thanks!!!
  • Options
    Hello,
    What kind of Parlor games will there be? (for example card games, chess or Ashes of Creation originals?)
    giphy-downsized-large.gif
  • Options
    Dante MachiavelliDante Machiavelli Member, Alpha One
    A touch of worry on the 50,000 records to 10,000 simultaneous players proportion - how are you going to guarantee the main weeks/months of the game are not just individuals stuck in line; and how does this work given the ideal time thought for booked occasions?
    ooh ooh oowa oowa
    -tenor.gif
  • Options
    Will the game have gliders and wings like in Archeage? Not for flying, but for gliding.
  • Options
    OkamiOkami Member
    edited January 2021
    in regards to animal husbandry, will I be able to breed my animals together to make better offspring and in turn, better animal byproducts? For example, I have two 'silver' quality Jersey cows and they have a baby, due to my care and attention the baby passes an RNG check and is dubbed 'gold' quality which allows it to later produce better quality milk, cream, meat, hide, etc.
  • Options
    KuldjuxKuldjux Member, Braver of Worlds, Kickstarter, Alpha One
    Will there be spider mounts?