Greetings, glorious adventurers! If you're joining in our Alpha One spot testing, please follow the steps here to see all the latest test info on our forums and Discord!
Options

[Feedback Request] Alpha Two Ranger Archetype Update Shown in December Livestream

Comments

• Options
    SolunaSoluna Member, Leader of Men, Kickstarter, Alpha One
    edited December 2023
    I really love the progress that the game has made over the years! One thing that I´ve noticed a couple of times and that has nothing to do with this months ranger update is about the environment. Maybe it´s just me being a bit picky but what I´d love to see changed are the harsh edges between objects and environment.

9iz3cl2xajwb.jpg
    cpw2ny46gyia.jpg

I´m not an expert by any means but I worked as a 3D-Artist for a few years (not with Unreal although I have some basic knowledge of environment art in Unreal) but maybe RVTs are possible to implement which would help blend a bit better between object meshes and environment.

For everyone not understanding what I´m talking about, you can watch the first minute of this video for example :smile:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ATfzfvtvfIo

And please don´t see this as an absolute beginner in environment art (which I am!!) trying to tell the team what to do better. Maybe it´s not even possible to implement with all the other systems in place or maybe it hasn´t been worked on yet. It´s just something I noticed :3
    Maybe other 3D-Artists have a better understanding here if it´d be possible at all to implement.

Imo it´s just a bit immersion breaking (at least for me) whenever I see these "harsh" blends between objects and environment. And ofc I know it´s still Alpha and things will definitely be better in the final release. It´s just something that I´ve always wanted to mention :yum:

Other than that, I love what I saw in this months livestream!! :blush:

Merry Christmas and hope you have wonderful holidays everyone! :heart:
    Soluna_signature.png