Alpha Two Roadmap Showcase and AMA Livestream - Friday, August 16, 2024 at 11AM PT

Comments

• Balrog21Balrog21 Member, Alpha One, Adventurer
    At what stage in A2 will we get the Tulnar reveal?
  • KsenioKsenio Member
    I am a software engineer that loves to create utilities for games I enjoy, be it some build planners or market calculators.

What's Intrepid policy around 3rd party applications is Intrepid open to e.g. share market APIs if not what's the policy behind stuff like scrapping in game trading posts with ocr and scripts. What's the policy around data mining for hidden values like e.g. drop rates.
  • KsenioKsenio Member
    edited August 4
    What's the planned capacity for each server ?
    With what feels like launching A2 with limited biomes I am concerned about the server population limits and player saturation. There are already guilds with tens of thousands of players wanting to play on one A2 server. Is riverlands big enough for them (and for enough other players )
  • FaimithFaimith Member
    Will players have access to the character creator before the launch of Alpha 2, and if so, will there be an option to save and use these created characters for the official launch?
    a7wdhhu32156.jpg
  • Jam0Jam0 Member
    Can we see AOC on Steam in the future?
  • LithionLithion Member
    As a gatherer i was wondering if there will be class utility skills that effect gathering or if those utility skills are more based on race?
  • Will there be viable mage builds that aren't focused on elemental combinations? I would love to be a pure arcane focused mage even if i'm not as strong as elemental mages.
  • How many players will fit on a realm during Alpha 2 (and at launch) as there has been some misinformation on Ashes of Creation only having one realm per region.
    x30dqp2077l9.gif

• VyrilVyril Member
    edited August 13
    For node atrophy will upkeep require materials as well as XP?